Faculty


Tenure-track and Tenured Faculty

 

Dongwan Shin Dongwan Shin : Associate Professor
(Department Chair)
Cybersecurity, System Security, Usable Security, Software Engineering/Security.
Office: Cramer 230B
Email: doshin@cs.nmt.edu

 

Hamdy Soliman Hamdy Soliman : Professor
Computer Network Security, Wireless/Mobile Security, Sensor Network Security, Neural Networks, Image Compression.
Office: Cramer 211C (inside 214)
Email: hss@cs.nmt.edu

 

Jun Zheng Jun Zheng : Associate Professor
Wireless networking, Mobile computing, Performance evaluation, Network security, Computer architecture, Fault-tolerant computing, Image processing.
Office: Cramer 211
Email: zheng@cs.nmt.edu

 

Lorie Liebrock Lorie Liebrock : Professor
Parallel Processing, High Performance Computing, Well Posedness Analysis, Software Security Testing, Graphics and Visualization Information Security.
Office: Cramer 210B
Email: graduate@nmt.edu

 

Ramyaa Ramyaa : Assistant Professor
Theory and Logic (Implicit Computational Complexity, Complexity Theory, Emerging Computational Models); Artificial Intelligence (Machine Learning).
Office: Cramer 218
Email: ramyaa@cs.nmt.edu

 

Subhasish Mazumdar Subhasish Mazumdar : Associate Professor
Constraints on Distributed Databases, Mobile Databases, Document Databases, Integrating Heterogeneous Databases.
Office: Cramer 231B
Email: mazumdar@cs.nmt.edu

Research Faculty

Abdelmounaam Rezgui Abdelmounaam Rezgui : Research Assistant Professor
Big Data, Data Analytics, Cloud Computing.
Office: Cramer 224
Email: rezgui@cs.nmt.edu

Teaching Faculty

amy Amy Knowles
Introduction to CS/IT, Introduction to Programming in Python, High Performance Computing.
Office: Cramer 210A
Email: amyk@cs.nmt.edu

 

Rita Rita Kuo
Introduction to CS/IT, Introduction to Programming Python, Internet and Web Programming, Object Oriented Programming, Human Computer Interaction.
Office: Cramer 226
Email: rita@cs.nmt.edu

Adjunct Professors

Horst Clausen Horst Clausen
Software Construction, Internet via Satellite, Multimedia/Internet Technologies, Embedded Systems.Email: clausen@cs.nmt.edu

 

Peter Anselmo Peter Anselmo
Strategic Management, Decision Theory, Risk Analysis.Email: anselmo@nmt.edu

 

Robert Robert V. Hepler
Team Management, Systems Development, Internal Administrative and Business Systems Development, Field Technology Deployment and Assessment, Strategic Planning, Project Management.

 

Srinivas Mukkamala Srinivas Mukkamala
Information Assurance, Digital Forensics, Knowledge Mining, Applied Soft Computing Techniques, Bioinformatics, Information and Network Security Practices.Email: srinivas@cs.nmt.edu

Emeritus Professors

Allan Stavely Allan Stavely
Formal Methods in Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Computational Logic.Email: al@nmt.edu

 

Andrew Sung Andrew Sung
Computational Intelligence, Information Security, Bioinformatics.Email: sung@cs.nmt.edu